The stage is set in Canastota for The International Boxing Hall of Fame

The International Boxing Hall of Fame is preparing for its 2023 induction ceremony at boxing’s hometown of Canastota in upstate New York.

All inductees will be on hand this weekend, June 8-11, including Timothy Bradley, Carl Froch, Rafael Marquez, Alicia Ashley, Laura Serrano, Brad Goodman, Brad Jacobs, Joe Goossen, Seth Abraham and Tim Ryan.

The events start on the Thursday and run through to the induction ceremony on Sunday afternoon.

There’s the Saturday night Banquet of Champions, an always popular autograph and memorabilia show, fist castings, ringside lectures, a 5km fun run and Sunday’s parade.

Other boxing notables expected in Canastota include Roberto Duran, Riddick Bowe, Michael Carbajal, Chiquita Gonzalez, Jimmy Lennon Jr., Buddy McGirt, Lucia Rijker, Michael Spinks, Ann Wolfe, Winky Wright, Dicky Eklund, Sebastian Fundora, Gabriela Fundora, Mikey Garcia, Robert Garcia, Andrew Golota, Junior Jones, Zab Judah, Angel Manfredy, Ray Mercer, Michael Nunn, Vinny Paz, Marlon Starling, Micky Ward, referees Kenny Bayless and Tony Weeks.

The Parade Grand Marshal is Flavor Flav.

ProBox TV News will have Kieran Mulvaney and Tris Dixon on the grounds reporting on all of the events and interviewing many of the guests.

Valid email address required

Show Password required

Don't have an account? Subscribe